Matthew Gibney Catholic School

High Wycombe

30 Munday Road
High Wycombe WA 6057
admin@gibney.wa.edu.au

Our Vision

Matthew Gibney Catholic Primary School is committed to providing each child with the opportunity to learn successfully, to live faithfully and to respect the dignity of others.

Learn more of our goals...

Latest News


Latest from Twitter
@GibneyCPS


2017 LifeLink Lapathon
The Archbishop’s LifeLink Day 2017 will officially be launched on Wednesday 7 June 2017 during WA Week. It is appropriate that during this week of celebrating what is great about our State, we also focus on and remember people in need within the community – people right here ‘at home’ in WA.
Learn more...


Statue of Mary Procession
The children from Pre-primary to Year 6 will honour Mary, with a procession from school Admin entrance to the Sacred Space on Monday 29th May at 9am.
Learn more...


Eucharist Workshops 31st May
Please note the change of venue for the workshops from the Parish Centre to the School Library. The change has been made due to the larger number of students for First Communion.
Learn more...


Dates For Your Diary

Fri 26th May
Year 2 Assembly
LifeLink Day Lap-a-thon


Wed 31st May
Eucharist Workshop 2 sessions 4.00 - 5.30pm & 5.45 - 7.15pm


Thurs 1st June
Kindy Screening (School Nurse)


Fri 2nd June
Interschool Cross Country


Mon 5th June
PUBLIC HOLIDAY (WA DAY)


Wed 7th June
Year 1 Liturgy @ 9am


Fri 9th June
Interschool Cross Country


Wed 14th June
First Eucharist Retreat
First Eucharist Practice @ 3-4pm


Fri 16th June
PP Assembly
Sacred Saints Sports Yr 5 & Yr 6